8 Ways To Invigorate your Dull Job

Guerra
4 min readJun 29, 2021

Been there, done that.

Your work doesn’t defy your brain, all day long your eyes are checking the time and repetitive tasks seem to be stealing all the hours you have left on this planet. Hmm, read on.

I tested most of the following techniques. They made a huge difference on the way I see work and feel about my time and myself. Now it’s your time to try them out.

Time is a limited resource for all, no matter if you’re an urban billionaire or a poor villager.

Photo by Harry Cunning on Unsplash
  1. Use an earphone and listen to inspiring stories, documentaries, interviews, audio books, courses

This past week I’ve read(well, listened to) twice, the following books: The Millionaire Fastlane by M.J. de Marco and The Entrepreneur Rollercoaster by Darren Hardy. I loved them. The second one I liked best.

As suggested by Tatiana and Stefan James, I’ll be following this list of books:

  1. The Entrepreneur Rollercoaster, by Darren Hardy

2) The compound Effect, by Darren Hardy Hardy

3) Clocwork, by Mike Michalowicz

--

--

Guerra

I'm a writer interested in understanding life and people